Guys w/ giant legs, any tips on pants and underwear?

jacob98

I've been CrossFitting for many years now (just got my L2), but one issue I've always had is that my legs have always been big, but CrossFit made them ENORMOUS. I have a pretty tiny waist (usually 30"-31"). This has made buying pants very difficult. After going through literally the entire mall, I found exactly one cut of Lucky Jeans that fit me. I now have a closet full of them.

However, now I'm having trouble with underwear. I usually wear boxer briefs, and while I prefer lycra or microfiber for the gym, I tend to prefer cotton on my rest days. Trouble is, the brand I've been buying is now pretty tight at the leg holes. I tried buying size L instead of M, but the main fabric around the ass and crotch is so loose, it feels like old ladies' bloomers.

Anybody else have this problem? Any tips or preferred brands they can share? Thanks!

@jacob98 My dude. Here’s what I’ve found after 12 years of CrossFit and large legs with a smaller waist.
For reference 5 foot 9 and I weigh between 215-230 depending on the time of the year.

Jeans.

LLbean flex straight. 10/10 Perfect fit through and through. Spandex built in, small gusset solid fit. Available in 5 washes and reasonably priced. And you can find a store near you (hopefully ) and try them on.

Fran Denim 6/10 limited stock for men, good fit. No discounts at the time, haven’t bought them in years though and not even sure if they’re still around .

Prana- don’t know which ones I own, and I ripped the tags off , but they’re one of my go to jeans. They have them at REI so you can actually try them on in person. 8/10

Vertex (tactical company) 8/10 they have a solid fit, but may look a little too baggy on you depending on how thicc you are. If your bigger than me then these will fit well. They don’t have the washes I like only dark colors.