How are you building and increasing connective tissue (e.g. wrists and elbow)?

bibbigo

I know diet and nutrition can help promote connective tissues growth, and I've read bone broth, having enough protein, and other foods may contribute to connective tissue. However, I am more interested in exercises, conditioning, and prehab that people are doing to aid or promote connective tissue growth.

Since Feb '18 I've been working with the rings which is when I started training SAS. Since then and for the last 10+ months I've read about the importance of building up connective tissue in the elbow, wrists, shoulder, etc. I've been working on Planche training for the past few months and ran into some setbacks, so extensive prehab and conditioning my elbow and wrists have been a focus.

In the past 1-2 months, I've given more thought to connective tissue development, to help me achieve my advanced BWF goals. So I've adjusted my workouts and training in an effort to promote connective tissue growth, or at least that's what I have in my mind. I'm curious if others have the same thoughts, and what they are doing to make this a focus vs. just letting it occur with a normal exercise such as ring support holds, and pull-ups, etc. Sure, I did those too - and even in high volume, but this is more about a focus on connective tissue development and growth.

Do both SAS and BAS help promote connective tissue growth - is there a consensus on specific exercises which are preferred or better for conditioning the elbow, for example?

My workouts include the following exercises, so I'm providing some examples of what I believe are helping in this way, however, there's no real way to measure my progress on connective tissue growth and making my elbows and wrists more conditioned, stronger, bulletproof.

Rings side support holds 12" / 30cm from side2x303x weekSAS and rings warm-up
RTO 45 support holds2x303x weekSAS and rings warm-up