Is this guy legit or is this just misinformation? Afraid I'm not training properly

erniedavid

This guy popped up in my recommended, claiming a lot of stuff I've never heard of. He says that newbie gains are the only 'real muscle', as it is a result of myofibrillar hypertrophy, and that everything past that is 'fake muscle', which is a result of sarcoplasmic hypertrophy. He also claims that going to the gym regularly prevents you from building 'real muscle' due to myonuclear domain ceiling, and that all strength gained through training is fake, because it is a result of myocytic androgen receptors. On top of that he claims that lifting weights regularly only results in inflammation, which makes the muscles appear bigger, even if they're not.

I have been training for 2 months now, and do not understand a single term used in the videos. I don't know if this guy is legit or if he is just saying nonsense, but I am worried that I am not training properly. Any help? I linked his videos down below.

@erniedavid There only so many ways you can tell people to train 3-6x a week with weights, sleep well and eat right.

So in order to be noticed by the algorithm you have to say shit that goes against the grain. That’s just how social media works.

And despite spewing all that dumb shit, that guy, with his 300 followers, still hasn’t gotten noticed. 🤣

@erniedavid This is becoming a common tactic for grifters

They parrot a torrent of scientific terms leaving their victims in a state of analysis paralysis, then you are receptive to their sociopathic BS and they are so very confident, even if called out on their obvious lies they will keep repeating one point and claim they were correct

Everything he says is a scientific term if you look it up, they may even mean what he says, the key is even if all these are factors in no way shape or form do they summarize a complete working knowledge of the body