My partner (22F) really wants a bbl and I’m opposed due to known dangers. Is building a full rear realistic through bodybuilding?

decibyte

Hi there, so my partner has always been insecure about her lack in the back, and she’s been bringing up getting a BBL a Lot. I’ve told her I don’t like the idea bc I’ve read the procedure can be dangerous and expensive for a result she may not even be happy with in the end.
Of course, there’s bodybuilding and hyper trophy, but I’m still a noob in this area especially when it comes to muscle growth in women in particular.
If you’re starting at ground zero, is it actually realistic for a woman to grow her glutes to be full and deep?
Does anyone have any resources I can look further into for this?

Thanks, y’all.

EDIT (thanks for the replies so far guys):

I don’t think she wants that huge disproportionate BBL look like Kim K or Nikki Minaj. Well, not really. She jokes about it, but really like someone below mentioned, she just wants to look good in yoga pants and gym shorts. Her word is juicy lol, but I think what she wants is an average size, full looking butt.

@decibyte If she wants a freakishly large and disproportionate ass of the type people generally associate with the BBL... that's probably not gonna happen in the gym.

If she's never seriously lifted weights before and just wants an ass that looks good in yoga pants... yeah that's a totally reasonable goal and could be achieved in like a year or two of decently consistent effort. Squats, Romanian Deadlifts, Hip Thrusts.

@nuria I’d probably go split squats over squats if all you care about is glute hypertrophy but that’s nit picky. Otherwise agreed with everything you said.