Dec 1 2022 to Feb 21 2023

sivires

11 weeks has passed between these photos. My goal is a cut.

I’m 5’4 and 34(f). This is a mini progress post on muscle growth while cutting.

Before:
When I took this before photo on Dec 1, 2022, I had been working out consistently for 8 months and had lost approximately 25lbs from March 2022. I got divorced in 2021 and gained a lot of weight I spent 2022 losing. I also was doing smith rack squats a few times a week.

I weighed about 135lbs in this photo, my bf unknown.

My main workout was Caroline girvan. I was on day 29 of her fuel challenge in this photo. I highly recommend her programs, as it helped me solidify the basics and taught me my beloved Bulgarian lunges.

Diet:
Same as it is now - I don’t track calories because I had a bad experience with extreme restriction in my 20s.

I do portion control with a focus on protein. I eat a minimum of 100g of protein a day, usually 130g. I have a muscle milk or core power shake every day, I eat Greek yogurt (15g) as a snack, and my dinners are chicken/steak/fish with rice/pasta and salad. I eat smoked salmon bagels or cottage cheese for lunch.

After: (the last 11 weeks)
129lbs, bf unknown

I have been doing a split routine with 3 days legs/glutes and 2 days arms/back. I reduced how much I lift, and I’m hyper focused on form. I LOVE THIS SUBREDDIT for how much I’ve learned about form and finesse. You guys are the best.

Leg day: smith rack at planet fitness baby. I do a combo of hip thrusts, rdls, deadlifts, and squats. I also do dumbbell Bulgarian lunges after.

Back/arms: barbell rows, trx rows, delt flys, shoulder work on the cable machine.

New addition is 30 min of cardio after my lifts. Either stairmaster or more often, 12.3.30 on treadmill. I only feel up to it about 66% of the time.

I also now take CREATINE. Love it so much, I feel hydrated.