RANT: I look worse than I did before at this weight

joyce65714

I don't think anything can be done about this, I just need to get this out somewhere.

Been a big boy my entire life. Got up to 240 lbs in college. I got down to 203 in 2019 at 23 y/o and felt and looked great.

I went through an incredibly tough time in 2021 and ballooned my weight to 255.

Over the past year, I've been losing weight again and I've been lifting for 5 months. I'm 204.5 as of this morning.

I look worse than I did in 2019, even though I'm healthier than I was at that point due to actually working out this time. I have visible biceps and triceps. I can see my chest muscles (only near the armpit, but I still have too much bf). My thighs and quads have definition that they've never had before. But, I have belly overhang that I didn't have back then. My moobs are bigger. Back then, I couldn't even do 5 pushups, but I could get down and crank out 20 right now without breaking a sweat. Overall, I look worse now than I did when I was weaker.

The reason I know I look worse is because I have shirtless photos of myself from 2019 that I saved because I was proud. I'm proud of it now, too, but I decidedly look worse now than I did.

It's absolutely infuriating. At 6'1, I'm only 14 lbs away from no longer being overweight. I still look like I weigh 230. Fucking shit cock motherfucking assblasting FUCK.

That is all.

@joyce65714 Don’t get discouraged!! You can have a better body composition. I’m 41 in the best shape of my life. First of all check your protein- shoot for 1 gram per pound of body weight per day. Eat the protein on your plate first. Incorporate HIIT cardio 2-3 times per week(either 8-10 intervals on assault type bike-15 second sprints/45 second back off). Finally: Walk fasted (morning before food). Give it a shot. Keep in mind finding a good coach can help keep you motivated and help adapt your plan if/when needed.