TDEE, Calories (Daily/Weekly), & Losing Weight

aventador

Hello. It's my first time posting here. I've learned a lot after reading people's experiences in their weight loss journey. I started my weight loss in January 2024. I have some questions regarding tdee & calories. I know there are plenty of posts & information about this, but I just want to confirm that I am understanding this correctly using my body specs as an example.

I'm 30 yrs old, 5'2" (157 cm), & 117 lbs (53 kg). I'm also skinny fat.

My goal weight is 108 - 110 lbs by the end of May. I'm going on vacation in May, so I would love to look & feel my best.

I started strength training with a personal trainer in January & I go 4x a week. Training takes about 1 hr. Before PT, I like to go to the park & walk. My step count is approx. 15k-20k steps depending on how long I'm there, but I at least walk about 5 miles. For the past 2 weeks, I've also started going to the gym after PT for about 1 hr of cardio (3x a week at the gym). I'll sometimes go on the treadmill (walk & jog on incline) or the exercise bike. The other 3 days, I am quite sedentary because of work.

I used the TDEE calculator to get an estimate of my maintenance calories. I set it to light exercise because I don't want to overestimate with moderate exercise (not sure if my workouts are considered to be moderate). For the sake of simplicity, I won't use exact numbers. It says my maintenance calories are about 1,500/day, which means I need to eat about 10,500 cal/week. If I want to cut, I would have to eat around 1,100 calories (7,700 cal/week) which I find to be difficult. This week I've been snacking a lot, so I would eat more than 1,100 calories everyday. On one day, I had about 2,000 calories & 1,700 on another. The rest have been around 1,400 calories. I also want to mention that I do IF (sometimes 18:6, but mostly 20:4) & OMAD. This brings me to my question...