1 year of natural bodybuilding progress

professorphrink

Hey guys,

1 year of progress here. No creatine or protein shakes here or other supplements. Just diet and hard work. Here is my progress after 1 year and 2 months. I started at the beginning of september 2022. It was a hell of a journey.

I will be honest with you, the first 4 months I didn't take gym very seriously, and was training only 1 time per week. After that, I decided that enough is enough and it is about time to stop wasting time. If I am to do something, I will do it properly.

In January 2023, I increased from 1 time per week to 3 times a week. 2 sessions of strength training (monday= chest and tri. thursday= back and biceps) and 1 session of cardio (wednesday). No legs due to an injury.

In may 2023, I started training legs as well, and in total, this was raised to 4 sessions per week.

In july 2023 I decided I need to shred the amount of fat I gained. I was not comfortable having a big belly and a high bf. So I started doing 3 sessions of cardio per week, running outside uphill for at least 1 hour.

My stats are the following:

1) Before (when I started)

28 male, skinny fat, 1.70 cm height (5'7), 55 kg (121 lbs), depressed.

2) Currently

29 male, 5'7, 62 kg (136 lbs), slightly less depressed.

I will be honest, I have no idea what the fuck I am doing most of the time. Well, ok, I am not that clueless. I do understand most of the basics (I think). I focus on . I do not count calories, the amount of protein I consume, etc. I just eat as healthy as possible with a diet full of protein. I focus on form, and if an exercise that is supposed to target a muscle group does not give me that burning sensation in that area, I ditch it.