Today would’ve marked the start of a 15 week prep. Here’s the result of 6 weeks of cleaning up the bulk in anticipation of this contest prep

smash89

Progress Picture

I am 22 y/o, 6’7 and currently 254lbs.
I’ve been training for 4 years, 3 of which I was vegan. I introduced meat to my diet last April. This would’ve been my third show to date.

As for diet I’m currently eating a 330P/220C/90F macro split. Brought down the bulk calories from 5k+ to around 3400. I supplement protein, glutamine, creatine, L-Leucine and EAAs.

I train 6 days out of 8. Current split is Chest-Arms-Quads+Calves-Rest-Back-Shoulders-Hams+Glutes-Rest repeat. I do 20 mins of post workout cardio every workout day and walk 4km with the doggo most days.

Anyone else had their show cancelled on them? I’m not mad but it’s fun to have a finish line when cutting. Stay safe natty nation!

@niecey85 That stood out to me too tbh. Should be hitting every muscle group twice per week to ensure maximum muscle protein synthesis etc but each to their own

@ardyan Go tell that to the immense majority of successful natty bodybuilders who get their best results by running "bro"splits.

@niecey85 I hit it fucking hard and heavy. I’ll also do some recall exercises for added frequency. Chest during shoulders, tris during chest, bis during back, quads during hams and hams during quads etc. You get the point.

@niecey85 "Bearer of bad news"

hahahah, this is pinnacle of... sorry but I have to say it, stupidity, I have red on this subreddit (or on reddit) in a while.

This is how I read your comments:

"Sorry that you found system that works for you and that in 4 years produced decent results for you. See, in this 6 links I will provide argument why you dont train optimally and why you should change completely your style of training in order to align with the newest sciences findings and conclusions.