Weekly Question Thread - Week of 10/1/2018

@paparazi257 Looking for a solid High Stim Pre-Workout. Most of the ones I’ve looked at have been super high stim and low mallate or not much going for them in terms of pumps, seen edge of insanity, however I’m in the U.K so extremely hard to get a hold of any anyone have any ideas?

@paparazi257 Who is Mike Israetel’s practices supposed to be for? Is supposed to be only for the advanced intermediate to very advanced who can’t necessarily add weight and/or reps regularly? Or can beginners to intermediates train that way to? I’ve heard him mention how beginners and intermediates have very low MEV’s and very high MRV’s, but advanced lifters have very high MEV’s relative to their MRV’s.

I’ve been lifting for about 7 years now, a majority of it was program hopping and screwing around without making any real progress. Only just this past year I started on a PPL and made some decent progress in strength AND size, and want to take it to the next level. Just wondered if his philosophies are appropriate for someone at my level

@sarange If you have your personal MRV, MV and MEV then it applies to you.

The numbers he provides are general average for intermediate lifters.

Without adjusting them to your needs they are worthless.

@paparazi257 What causes this?

Leg day 4 days ago:
Squatted 80kg 3x8 and 70kg 2x10
Lunges 18kg db 3x10

Leg day today:
Tried squatting 80kg, did two and felt like I was struggling like fuck
So dropped it to 60kg and repped out 2x15 and a 20
And did 140kg leg press x10, 130kg leg press x12 and 120kg leg press x16.

@trumpeter2 I didn't eat any cabs 5 hours prior which was dumb and usually something I'm on top of.

Overtraining I can rule out, however, I think 4 days is optimal between leg days for me which royally fucks my 3days 1 rest 3 days routine

@fdb DB press is less stable than barbell.