Really confused about my nutrition. Please help

jonnylugs

Okay, so I am a 30+ guy, 165cm and 63kg at the moment. I have been doing Crossfit for close to 4 years now and did close to 4 years of basic bodybuilding in the gym before that. I am a vegetarian (Milk and sparsely eggs.)

I keep reading and taking advice from coaches and friends about nutrition in order to improve and have tried many things, but somehow, my body seems to work way differently from others. I somehow am not able to improve my lifts no matter what.
In order to improve my lifts, I started eating a high calorific diet, I got to about 65-66kg, but just got fat. Very little muscle improvement.
When I tried to reduce my fat content by reducing my calorific intake, got skinny again.
Strength improvements have been very small.

My current diet is as follows:

08:00
30 g of whey with 300 ml milk
200mg caffeine
2 Kiwis
150 g of muesli with 300ml milk. (almonds, cashew nuts, walnuts, pistachios, peanuts, dates, figs, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, chia seeds and sesame seeds added to it.)
250 g yogurt
30 g peanut butter

10:30
100mg caffeine

12:00
1 mozzarella sandwich
300ml soup (varies)
250 g yogurt

16:30
100g nuts
250 g yogurt
100mg caffeine

18:00
Couple of dates
200mg caffeine

19:00
Crossfit

20:15
30g of whey in water
1 Apple

21:30
100g rice/pasta
200g carrots
50g tomatoes
50g broccoli

23:00
30g casein in water

When I tried to reduce fat, I would cut rice at night.
When I tried to increase intake I would add 5g creatine, Banana and 2 pancakes in the morning and 2 bananas, 2 apples during the day and 5g creatine after the wod.

I normally do Crossfit 4/week. I used to do 5/week, but thought maybe overtraining was causing me to not improve, so reduced it to 4.